image of recording

Neil Young
Old Ways
Geffen GHS 24068

The Wayward Wind
Get Back To The Country
Are There Any More Real Cowboys?*
Once An Angel
California Sunset*
Old Ways
My Boy**
Bound For Glory
Where Is The Highway Tonight?

Neil Young: guitar, banjo-guitar, harmonica, vocal
Waylon Jennings: guitar, vocal
Willie Nelson: guitar, vocal
Rufus Thibodeaux: fiddle
Ben Keith: pedal steel guitar, dobro
Tim Drummond: bass
Karl Himmel: drums
Joe Allen: bass (electric & upright)
Ralph Mooney: pedal steel guitar
Hargus "Pig" Robbins: piano
Gordon Terry: fiddle
Joe Osborne: bass
Anthony Crawford: mandolin, vocal
Terry McMillan: harmonica, jew's harp
Bela Fleck: banjo
Bobby Thompson: banjo
David Kirby: guitar
Grant Boatwright: guitar
Johnny Christopher: guitar
Ray Edenton: guitar
Gove Scrivenor: autoharp
Farrell Morris: percussion
Marty Stuart: mandolin
Carl Gorodetzky: violin
Spooner Oldham: piano
Larry Byrom: vocal
Rick Palombi: vocal
Doana Cooper: vocal
Denise Draper: vocal
Gail Davies: vocal
Betsy Hammer: vocal
Pam Rose: vocal
Janis Oliver-Gill: vocal
Mary Ann Kennedy: vocal
Kristine Oliver-Arnold: vocal
Leona Williams: vocal
Carl Gorodetsky, leader
George Binkley
John Borg
Roy Christensen
Virginia Christensen
Charles Everett
Larry Harvin
Mark Hembree
Lee Larrison
Betty McDonald
Dennis Molchan
Pamela Sixfin
Mark Tanner
David Vanderkooi
Gary Vanosdale
Carol Walker
Stephanie Woolf

Recorded at House of David, Nashville, Jan. 28-29, 1983; The Castle, Franklin, TN, April 20-30, 1985; Pedernales Recording Studio, Spicewood, TX; and live at The Opry, Austin, TX, June 22, 1984 ("California Sunset")
Produced by Neil Young, Ben Keith, & David Briggs except
*Produced by Neil Young, Elliot Mazer, David Briggs, & Ben Keith
**Produced by Neil Young, Elliot Mazer, & David Briggs
Released on Aug. 12, 1985